The DAMA Occupation List

Some new occupations under DAMAs related to agribusiness, hospitality, motor trades, forestry, manufacturing, and tourism. The South Australian Government have issued two DAMAs, and they are:

1. Adelaide Technology and Information Advanced Agreement

This particular agreement focuses on all the high-tech growth industries of Adelaide. These industries are:

  • Advanced manufacturing
  • Defence
  • Technology
  • Space

The Innovation Advancement Agreement and Adelaide City Technology are the DAMA or Designated Area Migration Agreements. It covers the metropolitan sector of Adelaide.

2. South Australian Regional Workforce Agreement

This agreement is for the regional high-growth industries of South Australia. These industries are:

  • Mining
  • Forestry
  • Agribusinesses
  • Construction
  • Forestry
  • Social and health services
  • Hospitality and tourism

The South Australian Regional Workforce Agreement is a DAMA that covers all states of South Australia.

Official Source : DAMA Occupation List


5. PR Pathways and Concessions to the Temporary Skilled Migration Income Threshold (TSMIT).